Skip to content

Tag: Temple

Questioning Jesus – Mark 11–12

Read the Passage: Mark 11-12 Elders’ Question (11:27–33) The questioning of Jesus by the chief priests, scribes, and elders (cf. Mark 11:27–33) followed Christ’s cleansing of the Temple, which was […]

The Davidic Covenant – 2 Samuel 7

Read the Passage: 2 Samuel 7 David’s Desire (7:1–3) As this chapter begins, David is in his mid-to-late 30s, he’d recently become king over a united Israel (2 Sam. 5:1–5), […]

Visiting Jerusalem – Acts 21

Read the passage: Acts 21 Travels and Warnings (21:1–14) Acts 21:1–14 records the travels of Paul from Miletus to Jerusalem. Note that this marks the end of Paul’s third missionary […]